• The agenda/schedule is subject to change! 
  • Please download the latest version of Zoom for the best Summit experience; www.zoom.us/download
  • Please see the website for the most updated information: www.delawareestuary.org/summit
  • Please see a list of poster & pre-recorded sessions here, POSTERS AND PRESENTATIONS CAN NOW BE VIEWED Posters & Pre-recorded presentations
  • See full presentation abstracts in the abstract book. Abstract Book
  • ✎ indicates student presentation;  ϟ  indicates lightning talk
Back To Schedule
Wednesday, March 3 • 10:30am - 11:30am
25 Years in the Delaware Estuary: Reflecting on Past Accomplishments and Addressing Future Challenges

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

The first Comprehensive Conservation & Management Plan (CCMP) for the Delaware Estuary was created in 1996. This plan was designed to guide the collective efforts of environmental agencies and organizations in the region to protect and enhance the Delaware River and Bay. To celebrate the 25th Anniversary of this plan, representatives of the Delaware Estuary Program Steering Committee will reflect back on previous accomplishments and look forward to future challenges and opportunities in the Delaware Estuary. During this panel discussion, Steering Committee members will be asked:
  • What do you think are some of the most important contributions that your agency has made over the last 25 years for Clean Waters, Healthy Habitats, and Strong Communities?
  • What is the most important role that the Delaware Estuary Program can play to address future challenges as well as opportunities in the Delaware Estuary?
Featuring steering committee members:
  • Shawn Garvin, DNREC, Secretary
  • Bruce Friedman, NJDEP, Director of Water Monitoring and Standards
  • Aneca Atkinson, PADEP, Deputy Secretary of Water Programs
  • Steven Tambini, Delaware River Basin Commission, Executive Director
  • Marc Cammarata, PWD, Deputy Water Commissioner for Planning
  • Javier Laureano, U.S. EPA, Region 2, Director Water Division
  • Catherine Libertz, U.S. EPA, Region 3, Water Division Director
Introduction by PDE Executive Director, Kathy Klein; moderated by PDE Board Chair, Joe Tarsavage

avatar for Kathy Klein

Kathy Klein

Executive Director, Partnership for the Delaware Estuary
avatar for Joseph Tarsavage

Joseph Tarsavage

Vice President, Mid-Atlantic Operation Manager, Wood


Bruce Friedman

Director of Water Monitoring and Standards, NJDEP

Aneca Atkinson

Deputy Secretary of Water Programs, PADeP

Marc Cammarata

Deputy Water Commissioner for Planning, PWD

Javier Laureano

Director, Water Division, U.S.EPA, Region 2

Shawn Garvin

Secretary, DNREC
avatar for Steven J. Tambini

Steven J. Tambini

Executive Director, Delaware River Basin Commission

Wednesday March 3, 2021 10:30am - 11:30am EST